The Night (or morning) Before

So here I am patiently waiting for the departure time.  My flight is at 4:55 PM today.  I’m anxiously nervous I suppose.  I’m excited to be going and looking forward to what I will experience.  On the other hand, I find that I’m somewhat sad to be leaving all of my friends and family.  I’m also nervous about the current political climate in the region.  I pack in the morning even though most everything is out and just needs to be put in the suitcase.  It’s late, I have a REALLY long day tomorrow with tons to do, and I’m tired so perhaps I will be writing more from an airport or at the hotel in Amman.

Published in: on January 30, 2011 at 8:34 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://johnjwalter.wordpress.com/2011/01/30/the-night-or-morning-before/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m sure you will be fine. This will be an awesome adventure! Have a safe flight. I’ll keep my cell handy for your “arrived safely” call.

  2. John – safe travels my friend. Let the adventure begin!

  3. Good Luck John! I think it is awesome that you are going off to do this. Enjoy & be safe!

  4. Upon hearing of your impending arrival, the King has disbanded his Parliament and promised various reforms. We should have sent you earlier!


Leave a Reply

